FIFA announced The Best Football Awards Finalists 2018


FIFA announced today The Best Football Awards Finalists 2018,The winners will be crowned at the Royal Festival Hall,London on 24 September 2018

It’s the first time since 2006 Messi is not on the FIFA finalist

The shortlisted candidates for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 are:

The Best FIFA Men’s Player:

  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus FC, formerly Real Madrid CF)
  • Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid CF)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC)


The Best FIFA Women’s Player:

  • Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany/Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Marta (Brazil/Orlando Pride)


The Best FIFA Men’s Coach:

  • Zlatko Dalić (Croatia/Croatia national team)
  • Didier Deschamps (France/France national team)
  • Zinédine Zidane (France/formerly Real Madrid CF)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach:

  • Reynald Pedros (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Asako Takakura (Japan/Japan national team)
  • Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Netherlands national team)


The Best FIFA Goalkeeper:

  • Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid CF, formerly Chelsea FC)
  • Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC)
  • Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark/Leicester City FC)


FIFA Puskás Award:

  • Gareth Bale (Real Madrid CF) – v. Liverpool FC
  • Denis Cheryshev (Russia) – v. Croatia
  • Lazaros Christodoulopoulos (AEK FC) – v. Olympiacos FC
  • Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Cruzeiro) – v. América MG
  • Riley McGree (Newcastle Jets FC) – v. Melbourne City FC
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina) – v. Nigeria
  • Benjamin Pavard (France) – v. Argentina
  • Ricardo Quaresma (Portugal) – v. IR Iran
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF) – v. Juventus FC
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC) – v. Everton FC
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *